The AMT team

In 2009, the development of the AMT was initiated by Peter Søndergaard within the AABBA project.

In 2013, Piotr Majdak took over the maintenance and further development of the AMT.

In 2020, Clara Hollomey joined the AMT team at ARI.

Currently, the AMT team consists of:

  • Piotr Majdak: project development
  • Clara Hollomey: main programming, documentation, external support
  • Robert Baumgartner: long-term model contributor, internal support
  • Michael Mihocic: documentation review


In general, many organizations were backing up the persons behind the AMT development. Logos at the bottom of the page represent the involved organizations, with a link to the websites of the involved groups.

In addition, the following persons contributed to the AMT (in reverse chronologic order of the last contribution):

  • Maike Klingel (2022): code for exp_klingel2022.
  • Florian Pausch (2022): code for pausch2022.
  • Mathieu Lavandier (2021): code for lavandier2022, leclere2015, prudhomme2020, vicente2020, vicente2020nh, and exp_lavandier2022 used in Lavandier et al. (2022).
  • Llado Gonzalez Pedro (2021): code for llado2022 used in Llado et al. (2022).
  • Christopher Hauth (2021): code for exp_hauth2020 testing Hauth et al. (2020).
  • Ian Bruce (2021): original code from Bruce et al. (2018).
  • Laurel Carney (2021): original code from Carney et al., (2015).
  • Thomas Mckenzie (2021): code for McKenzie et al. (submitted to Acta Acustica).
  • Glen McLachlan (2021): code for McLachlan et al. (2021).
  • Isaac Engel (2021): code for exp_engel2021 reproducing Engel et al. (2022).
  • Alejandro Osses (2020-2021): code for Osses et al., (2021), Verhulst et al. (2015), and Verhulst et al., (2018); integration of King et al. (2019), and Relano-Iborra et al., (2019); improvements in Verhulst et al. (2012) and Dau et al. (1997); code for exp_osses2022 reproducing Osses et al. (2022); major help in bug fixing and improving the AMT 1.0 and 1.1.
  • Roberto Barumerli (2020-2021): final integration of Reijniers et al. (2014); and code for Barumerli et al. (submitted to Acta Acustica).
  • Robert Baumgartner (2011-2021): code for Langendijk et al. (2002) and Baumgartner et al. (2013, 2014, 2016, 2017, and 2021); integration of Zilany et al. (2014).
  • Leo Varnet (2020): original code for King et al. (2019).
  • Helia Relano-Iborra (2020): original code for Relano-Iborra et al. (2019).
  • Sarah Verhulst (2020): original code for Verhulst et al. (2018).
  • Josef Schlittenlacher (2020): original code for the loudness models Moore et al. (1997), Glasberg and Moore (2002), and Moore et al. (2016).
  • Zhangli Chen (2019): original code for Chen et al. (2011).
  • Michael Sattler (2019): integration of Reijniers et al. (2014).
  • Laurin Steidle (2019): code for exp_steidle2019 reproducing parts of Steidle et al. (2019).
  • Thomas Deppisch (2017): final integration of Kelvasa and Dietz (2015).
  • Amin Saremi (2016): code for Lyon et al. (2011).
  • Daryl Kelvasa (2016): code for Kelvasa and Dietz (2015).
  • Martina Kreuzbichler (2016): framework for emulation of experiments.
  • Toshio Irino (2014): original code for Gammachirp filter.
  • Christian Klemmenschitz (2014): examples for the Gammatone filters.
  • Alessandro Altoé (2014): code for Verhulst et al. (2012).
  • Harald Ziegelwanger (2013-14): code for Ziegelwanger et al. (2013 and 2014).
  • Martin Klein-Henning (2011): code for Dietz et al. (2011).
  • Katharina Egger (2011): integration of Lopez-Poveda et al. (2001).
  • Hagen Wierstorf (2009-2014): integration of various models, the SFS toolbox, and work on the documentation system.
  • Stephan Ewert (1999-2004): code basis for adaptloop, gammatone, and modfilterbank.
  • ... and small contributions from Mark Rene Schädler, Thibaud Necciari, and Sebastian Grill.